Some people think that they can be fit by going to the gym, while others think that there are other better ways to remain fit.

It is often argued by many that going to the physical fitness centre is the most prominent way of keeping their body fit and healthy. In my perspective, though going to fitness clubs is a better option, there is a multitude of ways to maintain mental and physical health. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, being a member of a proper gymnasium and attending the fitness sessions regularly provides a myriad of health gains. Firstly, there is an advantage of possessing a personalized fitness trainer, who can analyse every person's body to understand the type of training needed, and consequently, schedules the respective workouts and appropriate diet. Furthermore, people also pay a whopping amount for purchasing a monthly or yearly subscription, which makes them attend the sessions regularly and henceforth it leads to better maintenance of health. For instance, In the UK, a survey depicts a clear picture that 35%of people attending regular fitness sessions showed a drastic improvement in their well -being. On the other hand, there is also a plethora of other options such as maintaining a proper diet, going for a morning walk in proximity to their residence and abstaining from unhealthy activities. A proper healthy diet with all vital nutrients, minerals, and vitamins greatly accounts for the strong and healthy lifestyle. Besides, people of all ages could afford an exclusive time for at least an hour of walking in their neighbourhood inhaling a fresh amount of air. Moreover, it is a very wise decision to abstain from unhealthy activities such as smoking and drinking which majorly attributes to a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, although the gym is one of the most viable options for maintaining fitness and health, people can also avail of other plausible and less expensive options that can account for a major contribution to maintaining one's health, mind, and fitness.