Some people think that it is more important to spend time in developing a successful career while others think it is more important to spend time with friends and family. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent times, work -life balance is a growing concern among the people. Some say that a person should spend more time at work in developing a successful career while others argue that it is crucial to spend time with family and friends. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide evidence as to why spending time with family and friends is superior. Nowadays, many people spend more than 10 hours in their workplace which will make them more stressful. This is because some people think that the time spent at work contributes towards their successful career. For instance, a recent survey shows that more that 80% of the working population work at least 13 hours a day. Therefore, it is advisable that a person should work only for 8 hours a day. On the contrary, spending time with family and friends reduces the stress which will improve the mental health of a person. For example, a study shows that 50% of software engineers suffer from depression. Thus, having a proper work -life balance reduces stress and helps having a better mental health. In conclusion, though it is important to spend time in developing a successful career, in my opinion, It is more crucial to spend time with family and friends as it helps to lead a healthy and happy life.