The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Online shopping is one of the benefits of modern technology as it has made purchasing easier than before. Therefore, it is believed that in future, local shops will shut down and e-shops will take their places. I do not agree with the statement and discuss about it in further paragraphs. E-commerce has gained much popularity in the past few years and in spite of that local market has maintained its position. The first thing is that it is not suitable to buy every type of product online. There are many issues which can only be solved by inspecting the things physically. If we talk about buying shoes, one might have fitting issues with them, which makes them to try before purchasing them. Moreover, every individual has their own choice of items, some may look for comfort while others look for appearance which led to the need to turn the faces towards showrooms. Therefore, it can be said that the thought of threat to the existence of local stores is merely a delusion. Another fact is that the products look different in the paragraphs than in reality, especially in terms of colour. Sometimes, the received one is not the same which was ordered from the website. The next important thing to consider is that every individual does not prefer online shopping as some likes to see and try each and every stuff before purchasing. All the above stated reasons consequently lead to establish the fact that chain stores in towns and cities will continue to stay in business. In conclusion, it can be rightly said that the tremendous success of internet markets could never disrupt the existence of retail stores. Although, at present there is a decrease in the sales of these outlets, yet I think somehow they will manage to overcome these present difficulties.