In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face to face contact with others.is it a positive or negative development in your opinion. To what extent do you support this development.

It is true that in the contemporary world the majority of people prefer to purchase products online, handling work from home and converse with their loved ones via social portals such as Facebook, Twitter and Whatsapp.Whilst this scenario has both favourable and unfavourable impacts on an individual and the society as a whole.Before stating any opinion the essay shall discuss the same in the ensuing paragraphs. While considering negatives, the foremost one is it deteriorate personal relations of people.When they communicate via Internet, people lose social touch with each other. Moreover, they cannot understand and sympathies feeling of others.In the same way when people buy products using online shopping websites, they cannot check the quality of purchase which leads to dissatisfaction. Furthermore, working for the whole day at home at a one place generate severe problems related to health such as obesity and frustration. For example, in overseas countries a majority of people choose to use the Internet for almost all the activities which often leads to homesickness, unsatisfied products and mental heath issues. However, the Internet is now a very handy nowadays.It efficiently saved time and energy without waiting long hours for a bus or a train.Working from home also reduced before and after reach time to a home or a workplace. In addition to independent lifestyle aid to alleviate people from the social responsibility of parents and siblings. For instance, people live far from their family can easily enjoy their life and manage their finances effectively without having the burden of the whole family. To conclude, if people live with their family can help them to make a sensible individual and social solitude binds them which leads to a better life. Nevertheless, I personally believe that internet facilities lead to positive development in this contemporary era.