The modern emphasis on computers reduces the development of any creative ability. How far do you agree?

It is unquestionable that the issue concerning the impact of widespread computer use is a pressing question facing people today. Some people are of opinion that any creativity would be killed by the emphasis on computers. There are, however, others argue with the opposite opinion. In my view, this trend is having both positive and negative consequences in equal measure. To begin with, computers do impact people in a negative effect and creative ability is without exception. It is well-known that mother nature is the core ingredient to stimulate creativity, which could cultivate their perception of pursuing the arts and further boost their curiosity. Unfortunately, with the Internet revolution, the lifestyle has transformed into another way. There are increasing number of people indulge themselves in a virtual world created by the technology such as social media, and turn to ignore the beauty of the surrounding. Such behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour, admittedly, would suppress the creativity. In spite of this, the obvious benefits of computers to enhance creativity cannot be denied. That is because computers are the key to all the information available. To be more specific, there were barriers to share and exchange our ideas in the past, nevertheless, technology has eroded it, which means that the explosive of knowledge is merely a few clicks away and our thoughts can also be broadcast to the world immediately. By this phenomenon, it enables to a greater proliferation of ideas and further spark people more inspiration. In conclusion, playing the emphasis on computers would influence people’s creativity on both beneficial and detrimental effects. In other words, it could both facilitate and eradicate it.