Some people think that the government should spend money on adult’s population who can’t read and write while other not. To what extend to you agree or disagree?

Education in a general is the first priority of the most governments in the nations. The ministry of education in many countries continually develops programs to improve and enhance the level of education. One of these programs is a literacy of all adults. In this essay, I agree that the governments should allocate all the resources required to erase the illiteracy of young people. The reason behind that the governments have to pay attention to this issue is the benefits that will gain from supporting this program. One of these benefits, it will reduce the unemployment people and give them an opportunity to contribute and build their community. For example, Japan has declared officially in 2015 that its reach to zero level of this matter. The governments have to be aware of advantages of educating the ignorant. On the other hand, by looking closely to the countries that are ignored and avoiding helping adult's ability to read and write, they are suffering from high levels of unemployment. Obviously the developing countries are struggling with this issue comparing with developed one. For instance, if we compare Syria with Canada, we can easily notice the difference of educated people between the two countries. In conclusion, governments shall do whatever required procedures to ensure that their young population has a capability to read and write. This essay has proven that doing so will pay back to the governments not only the money spent but also society creative spirit