Some people work for the same organisation all their working life.Other think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Changing multiple commercial domains in the professional career is the aim of certain people. While, some think it is better to serve a single business domain throughout their working life. I personally think that changing a company after a certain period of time is a beneficial strategy. This essay will discuss this scenario, by considering the opinion of both sides by using the examples of Oxford University research and Time Magazine survey to demonstrate the points and support the claims. On the one hand, some people don't want to take risk in their working life. Therefore, they don’t like to try different roles because of this factor. Furthermore, they fear that there is a chance that they will get worse working conditions, if they leave their current organization. For example, Oxford University in 2015 researched that the people who are not curious to try different roles are those who think that a job change is like playing a gamble. So from this example, it is clear that fear is the factor which bind the employees, all their working life in one company. On the other hand, some people contradict this thinking, by saying that, if you will not challenge your life you will not calculate your own worth. Additionally, changing business domains at regular intervals will open new horizons of knowledge as in different organizations, they have their own challenges. Similarly, a survey of Times Magazine in 2018 suggests the same idea that 60% of UK professionals will switch their jobs frequently to educate themselves with the new challenges of the organization. So, from this example, it is clear that challenging yourself in different domains will increase your professional skills. To conclude, multiple employment changes will give you more confidence, boost your morale and decrease your fear of losing a position in the work place. So, it is better to challenge yourself in other roles rather than sticking to one role. In the future, those who will not change jobs at regular intervals will not be able to compete in this world.