International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

With the advent of the internet, users nowadays can easily access a massive amount of information just by a click on the button. Nevertheless, some people assert that the heavy reliance on the internet for information would bring more harm than good. From my perspective, I would argue that it has benefits and drawbacks in equal measures. On the bright side, we cannot deny the importance of the internet in terms of providing information. It contains an inexhaustible supply of information and knowledge on almost any subject, which can help people clarify queries and get a better understanding of a specific topic. In other words, the internet is a virtual treasure trove of information. Moreover, it is incontestable that the internet offers the fastest and most convenient way of searching for information. In the digital era, for anyone having access to technological devices and internet connection, it only takes a fraction of a second to find all kinds of information via various authentic websites. For instance, by browsing some study websites, students can gather lots of valuable materials and academic knowledge for research purpose, which consumes less time than finding a book in a library. On the dark side, we cannot turn a blind eye to its demerits either. One of them is the unreliability of the online information. Since everyone can spread false rumours, unverifiable data and erroneous information freely without doing any research or understanding the criticality of a situation, people may fall prey to misinformation and scams. Besides, it is also possible for children come across a great deal of offensive and obscene content in the form of advertisement while surfing the internet. However, these problems would be minimized efficiently by cautiously checking the authenticity beforehand as well as implementing an internet usage policy. In conclusion, it can be confidently conveyed that, although there are undeniable disadvantages when using the internet as a source of information, these do not overshadow the associated advantages. It is one’s responsibility to draw a line between correct and incorrect usage of it.