Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and town, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

It is irrefutable that more people are moving to the urban areas nowadays. Some people believe that the movement of the population to the bigger cities has left only senior citizens in the rural. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and suggest some solution. The most significant advantage of the metro city is the opportunity. Developed places have an advantage of the better lifestyle and the growth opportunity for skilled people. For instance, an IT professional has a better chance of getting into a better position by staying in capitalised place than in an under developed village. It is because, the government has not provided sufficient infrastructure for the companies to settle other than a few places. Therefore, the individual's are left with no choice, other than to leave their hometown. As a result, even if a company is interested in moving out of a metro city, has no option to relocate. On the other hand, India is an agriculture centred country, a lot of countries rely on India for grains. In recent years, there has been a downfall in the growth of grains. For example, as per the reports, India's total export has declined by 7%, which is a big loss for India. It is because, the farmers are not equipped with the right equipments and good agriculture Universities to support the growing needs of the farmers. The solution for this is building a few agriculture related Universites, also providing machineries to the farmers. As a result, the following generation would be more interested in staying in a rural area and would take up farming as a profession. In conclusion, whereas a lot of migration is happening from rural to urban areas. In my opinion, it is the authority's responsibility to think about the countryside as well, and invest in their infrastructure and the education sector.