Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama and creative writing are an essential part of education, and every school should include them in its syllabus. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

In the modern world, many people are willing to include some art subjects such as acting, painting and singing into the school curriculum. However, others feel that educational institutions should only focus on the science and research projects. After pondering this phenomenon, in my opinion, I believe that children should be a versatile, and in this reason, drama and music classes are vital for the children's development. On the one hand, it is true that many children have an opportunity to take craft classes from the non-educational or private organizations. However, some students cannot afford the extra classes. In this regard, schools and universities should provide these courses. Moreover, the craft can speed up the learning process by the creativity of the students. To illustrate, a child who took a creative writing course, is able to acquire new skills faster than the child who did not participate any writing classes. On the other hand, the profession courses can interrupt the studying process. In other words, too much concentration on the creative subjects can take all children attention. Furthermore, children's interest in scientific subjects such as math, physics and chemistry can be negatively influenced by the too much attention to the art. For instance, some parents are keen to encourage their children's willing to take such kinds of courses rather than scientific classes. In conclusion, although creative subjects can expand children's horizons, leading to creativity, some people believe that this route can also negatively impact on the learners' interest in science. However, personally, in my opinion, school syllabus should contain art courses. In addition to this, these classes are extremely useful for developing interpersonal skills such as communication and collaboration with friends.