In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

With the rise of population, scarcity of shelter is now a global issue. To meet this growing demand, new houses need to be constructed in the suburbs. Many people are of belief that making countryside as new homes will definitely destroy its beauty. Meanwhile, I am of the opposite opinion that with limited and restricted usage of rural areas will diversify the crowd. This essay sheds some lights on how new shelters in remote locations might not only help the environment, but also can give a better life to people. First of all, making new houses in the countryside will diversify the crowd and may shift a plethora of workforce from the urban area to the rural. To illustrate, cities like Mumbai and Bangalore are largely populated with Media and IT professionals because of the job scopes. Shifting MNCs or Industries to the suburbs will eventually shift the employees to those places resulting lesser congested city. Thus, moving to rural side will encourage a less polluted city life and even healthier countryside which was once being polluted by the wastes of urban population. Secondly, with the growth of the population, there will be better communication and transport to such places which had lacked better facilities and services since long time. Additionally, to meet the growing demands of the public, more local vendors would get job opportunities to expand their business. For instance, the local products such as seasonal fruits and vegetables, which were never exported could easily cross borders and boost the economy. Hence, to encourage countryside harvests it is necessary to make these as shelters. In a nutshell, in order to protect the cities and balance the ecosystem, it is important to diversify the human habitats. Building new homes without hampering nature will definitely enhance the economy of any country.