Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Now a day, it is commonly seen that people are travelling to foreign countries for job specific assignments and trying their best to learn their language effectively. Some work may ask an individual to stay for longer periods which makes them to efficiently follow their speech in order to adjust to their environment. Although people are making best efforts to well represent themselves by communicating to their best, I believe it is definitely hard to articulate in every instance due to which they face some major problems. We are going to discuss a few of them as we talk. First and foremost, it is of utmost importance to understand foreign accent such that foreigners coming from different backgrounds should well verse with each other. Failure to do so will lead to poor communication. The frequent occurrence of such instances will lead to non socialization between two people belonging to countries of different spoken language. For instance, a person who belongs to an Asian country will have a different pronunciation of words which a Canadian might not understand or vice versa. Hence, staying in a country where the style becomes must to recite will have a worse impact in an individual's social circle. Secondly, it is also observed that a person of every nationality speaks some slangs and jargons to develop a friendly relationship amongst themselves. Those coming from different countries might not understand such words and will be considered as unsuitable in many ways. One of the major examples is for business partnership. As jobs are changing in various ways, it is common to build a healthy relationship in a job and for that matter, recruiters may not consider such people skilled enough to work for their organization. Therefore, people are facing a lot of challenges in their practical life to deal with such consequences. Undoubtedly, there has been a significant change in people and everyone understands the conversation gap, but still many immigrants are under the pressure of not being considered a native speaker irrespective of residing for a very long time in a different nation. To conclude, we can say that non native speakers are still under the radar of this "language barrier" and are considered incompetent as compared to native speakers in several day to day activities.