Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Many parents believe that reading at an early age is good for children. But, research has suggested that instead of making the kids read from the beginning, they should be encouraged to do fun activities, which is actually proving beneficial in every way. I completely agree with this statement, and all the reasons for its support will be covered in this essay. Many people believe that at an early age kids should start studying because they grasp everything at this age very quickly. But, in most cases, it is seen, that children shall never be forced to read or study if they are not interested. If a child is not interested in reading, he will do it half-heartedly, which will result in learning only a few of the things. But, in case the kids are interested in doing some fun activities which actually help them boost their creativity or imagination this will lead them to be more enthusiastic and creative. We should start supporting our kids in doing enjoyable activities so that they can learn things quickly and also make them learn new things through different activities. This will not only help them to become more energetic and flexible, but also help them sharpen their minds in many different ways. Therefore, entertaining activities can lead children to think in a creative manner, but also help them showcase their hidden talent resulting, them to start enjoying learning new things. To conclude, kids should be motivated to start reading from an early age. However, with the help of fun activities, they can become more creative and imaginative. In addition, they will enjoy exploring new things and also might find their hidden talent.