Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Language is most valuable invention humans ever had and it plays an essential role in communication. A number of languages extinct each year. Some people believe that it is not essential because the world will be easier with the fewest languages. I firmly agree with the statement and would my views in the following paragraphs. In order to strengthen my perspective, I would like to assert that where globalization has given the opportunity to expand the businesses from one country to another, it has also become the one major reason behind the extinction of some minority languages because increasing demand in the corporate world of universal language which is why the majority of schools are teaching in English as global languages rather than native languages in term to get a better job. Moreover, migration also plays a huge role behind language death. For instance, children of immigrants in abroad do not speak their native language fluently because of less preference to their own language. Therefore, various languages vanish almost every year. Moving further, fewer language will be easy to learn and it will unite the whole world because of ease of communication between them. For example, there will be very little language barrier or no barrier between them, which mean that they will be able to work in other countries and interact with them. Besides, scientists will have been taking most advantage of that by sharing research on particular topics and enhancing knowledge regarding that topic from other scientists of other countries. Apart from this, organizations will make huge profits because language barriers will not be a big issue for them and it will be easy for them to research on their culture and their mindsets and expand in their country. On the contrary, cultures and traditions of one country are directly connected to one country and cultures with vanishing itself with the extinction of language because there will be no one to preserve these cultures. Also, people will lose their identity with the death of their language and they will feel inferior towards other people and these people will be seen as lower value in front of native people because it will create a hierarchy in society. Adding more to this, countries will have more dominance towards other countries who lost their languages. Such as English is used as a primary language and English speaking countries are showing like America and Britain are influencing other countries. To recapitulate, it can be said that this issue has both the aspects having an individual value and neither of them. Can be stated wrong, but still my point of view has shown the more significant value to me.