Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

It is generally preferred by a section of society to live in a condo, whereas other people believed flats are more profitable to be lived. Although owning a piece of land and making a house is beneficial for people, yet apartments are more advantageous in many terms, namely, safety, security, facilities etc. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both type of living in following paragraphs. Firstly, Having own house is preferred by people to design the whole mansion according to individual interest. All the facilities as well as amenities are planned by individual, for instance, individuals' can hire architecture for designing a map of the house and plan according to that. Moreover, choices on room sizes and wall paint colour is an onus to an individual. However, some disadvantages are their are security issue mostly faced by families for their children and elder members. For instance, According to Time of India, most of the Murders and robbing cases are found in residence living standard as compared to Apartments. Secondly, Apartments are more favourable nowadays because of many outcomes, namely, 24*7 security, Gym, Swimming pool, Shopping Stores available in Apartments. Individuals do not need to go outside for basic needs in daily life. However, some negative points in living apartments are, for example, an individual can not design room size according to them, they don't have own roof, an individual does not interact with more people as compared to own home living standard. In conclusion, Both have their advantages and disadvantages, it depends on individual Choice of living standard.