Nowadays young people lack an understanding of how to manage their finances after they finish high school. Explain why they do not know how to manage money and how this can be changed.

Most youngsters do not bare the skills of managing their finances. This is primarily because they could not understand the value of them until they get older. There are many effective methods to teach them these valuable skills. First, most school leavers grow up under their parents for a number of years. Hence, parents take care of the financial necessities of their children. However, when adolescents come to a stage that they need to survive on their own, then they tend to struggle with  handling their money. One solution for this is to limit the amount of pocket money give them during they are little. As a result; they could learn to spend the small amount of cash they get wiser. Moreover, encouraging teenagers to find their own petty cash by part time jobs are also identified as an effective way of dealing with this issue. Because then they would know how hard it is to earn few dollars. When it comes to financial management of students, schools can make a huge influence. Teaching these inexperienced youngsters ways to save their money through a school subject is another method some nations are using. Furthermore, adolescent get mislead by the TV commercials and ended up buying things they do not want. In order to mitigate this trend, parents need to control them by not allowing them to buy thing they do not need. In conclusion, school leavers normally do not identify the value of managing their finances. This is mainly due to the fact they were dependence of the parents and some motivations by TV adverts. There are numerous methods to tackle this problem, such as teaching the significance of money management by schools and parents.