Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family. Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job? What other factors should be considered?

It is believed that income should be the primary cause of pursuing a career. The writer of this essay agrees that money is essential when pursuing a career because of providing a sustainable life for family members, with passion and working conditions contributing to other reasons why people select a job. The primary motivation for working is money which provides families with stability. In other words, they can afford living expenses on the salary received from their profession. Due to the increase in living costs, families are finding it harder to meet their needs. As a result, money has become the prime factor when choosing an occupation. Job satisfaction is another critical factor when people decide on their job. With passion, people would have more motivation to devote more time and effort to their work. Therefore, it would increase their work productivity, as well as efficiency. Additionally, with great enthusiasm for work, they will need more time to give it up because of losing interest. The working environment is also a crucial point in searching for a career. This can be attributed to health and mentality, which are affected by the workplace environment. In this situation, people consider the job's working conditions to ensure their safety and health. For this reason, working standards are closely related to job choice. Thus, money is the most important reason for choosing a career. It should also have been demonstrated that passion and working conditions contribute to the selection of jobs.