Some people think that family has the most important influence on children’s development, while others believe that factors such as TV, friends, music and books have a more significant impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although the family is thought by some to be a pivotal factor in rearing the children, others claim that TV, friends, music, and even book are the integral parts of upbringing. In my opinion, families play a crucial role, having said this, overlooking the massive impact of other items is nothing but idiocy. Minors indeed spend excessive time in their family environment; thus, they indubitably imbibe their parents or even their siblings’ behaviour. To clarify more, most people garner their fundamental traits through their nuclear families. For example, hardly can one hear that a juvenile offender brought up in a fully functional, tranquil family, or the close relatives of the obese youngster have a healthy, sensible diet. Therefore, the necessary characteristics and habits imprint via parental nurture. On the other hand, some individuals state that there are many aspects rather than family, which have an influence on the children’s personality and development. To illustrate more, some cartoons or books included loads of vicious events and immoral ramifications, which in turn, overshadow the offspring mortality. Moreover, the means of games in which children involved are very noteworthy, on account of such digital playing and the enormous sight of the screen can erode the mental improvement and decay eyes. In conclusion, I reaffirm that not only the family is indispensable for both the mental and personal development of minors, but also other factors like books, friends, TV and so on have a vital effect on their careers. Thereby, these items will be capable to pale the child-rearing of the family into insignificance if parents believe that kids set them aside.