Some people believe that allowing children to make their own decisions on every matters such as food, clothes and entertainment is like to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary society, the method of parenting giving the opportunity to make their own decisions has become a heated topic. Some people believe that allowing children to decide about their food, clothes and entertainment is a crucial thing. However, others might argue this idea by addressing some issues such as showing inappropriate behaviour. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and provide my supporting opinion. Allowing children to make their own choices offers multiple benefits such as improving their self-confidence. For example, Children can express their personality and build their confidence through their outfits. Furthermore, making their own choices helps children explore new experiences and find their passions such as finding their favorite hobbies. For instance, some children can find their interest in computer programming by playing video games and want to pursue their dream to become a computer engineer. Although allowing children to determine their own wishes or needs offers various advantages, some people may argue that children lack critical thinking skills and easily show inappropriate behaviour. Therefore, it is important for parents to monitor and help them choose some entertainment, food and clothing. Some children, for example, may choose to eat only fast food or sweet desserts rather than vegetables and fruits, which causes negative impacts on their health such as obesity. Additionally, if parents permit children to make their own decisions, children might become self-centred. children might show aggressive behaviour to force parents to follow their needs when they want to buy a new toy. In my opinion, it is essential to allow children to make their own decisions in some situations such as clothing, food and entertainment or their hobbies because it helps children be more confident and explore their own lifestyle. In some cases, the parent should provide some advice and help children choose suitable alternatives.