There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. Do the advantage of having a small family outweighs the disadvantage?

These days, modern people are keen to have a small household rather than an extended family. The life is developing faster than before. In this regard, many people are career-oriented or have not enough money to support their family members, if they are willing to have more children. Due to these main reasons, many people tend to think that small domiciliary is better that a larger one. However, personally, I believe that having an extended family is beneficial for the people who can support the relatives and parents. On the one hand, it is true that a big household can be support for the relatives, because many people believe that the family ties are worth more that gold. They can help and motivate each other in case of bad situations. Furthermore, these people can have a lot of fun together. For example, they spend time with each other during the public holidays such as Christmas, Independence day and Thanksgiving day. On the other hand, the main reason for having a small household is cost effectiveness. That is to say, many people can only have a few children due to lack of money. Furthermore, the high cost of accomodation and apartments make the situation even worse. To illustrate, to live in a convenient life, people should earn enough money to buy a house, which their descendants live. In addition, many youngsters are willing to enjoy the life. In this regard, they are not keen to engage at younger ages. Consequently, when they get older, they cannot have many children. In conclusion, although many people believe that the nuclear family is beneficial, a larger number of members can be useful is a bad situation. In addition to this, they can feel the motivation and help from them. In these reasons, I believe that more children mean a more fun.