A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's world, it is seen that people are being judged with respect to their social status and bank account other than their moral values such as kindness, honour, loyalty and trust. It is true that a person's lifestyle is more inspired by the people around them and he is more likely to be accompanied by a group of people. To begin with, the foremost example that comes to my mind, related to material possessions, is of the corporate world. It is from my personal experience, I have witnessed that, the designation of a person counts, and they are listened by most of the people, even if their ideas are not relevant. On the other hand, the average employee with great solutions will not be given the same importance by the management. Although, most of the managers have no idea what the situation is about, still they chair the large meetings by copying the work of their subordinates. However, on the contrary, the person with high values, kind behaviour and loyal personality is often deemed as suspicious within the society. Because of the materialistic mindset, truthfulness and other good traits are not given priority. Therefore, as a result, it decreases the morale of a kind hearted ones and it also forces them to put their entire focus on becoming rich. Thus, as a result, the overall environment gets deprived of the basic ethics and consequently, the country's economy face downfall. In a nutshell, due to the fact that people are addicted to the sophisticated lifestyle, therefore, only countable assets are their only preference and those who lack these, are considered less important than others, who possess them.