In some countries, the number of people visiting art galleries is declining. What are the reasons for this? How can we solve this problem?

Art has contributed immensely to enrich the cultures around the world. However, during the recent past, in some countries, people have lost their interest in visiting museums and art galleries. There are many reasons behind this trend, and there are countermeasures which could take in order to increase the interest in citizens toward art. Undoubtedly, art enriches the culture; however, it does not provide any advantages in improving the living standards of human beings. For instance, electricity, new technological innovation such as fuel-cell vehicles assist people in different ways to uplift their living standards. Without electricity, no one will be able to use modern amenities. As a result of this, people are attracted to technology than observing art paintings and sculptures. Furthermore, another main reason in declining the interest of art is, the financial support and encouragement which is given by the governments are not enough. During the past, the kings gave a massive contribution towards artists; hence, we can see many numbers of amazing arts from the past. Nevertheless, the art and culture co-exist; consequently, art should be preserved. The government should allocate funds and encourage the artists to create more stunning creations. The state should create more jobs in this sector by building more art galleries. Moreover, introducing art competitions with reasonable prices among society is another way of capturing the interest of the public. This will encourage children to learn in art streams and master it. In conclusion, the effective way to nurture art is to capitalize on the economic potential in it. The government can do this by creating more jobs in this sector