Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

Parents play a major role in the overall development of children. There is an ongoing debate in society regarding the time parents devote for their kids in assisting with homework. I strongly believe in the given statement and this essay will justify the reasons below. First of all, homework is the best way for parents to better understand their children's strength and weaknesses. Therefore, parents easily identify where children are lacking in completing tasks and assist them accordingly. As a result, kids are able to perform better or having advantages in gaining confidence which leads to a healthy relationship between them. According to a recent research, kids who received help from parents in their homework, have a strong lifelong bond. Consequently, family time is pivotal to teach children, by giving them a chance to do things for themselves, under parents supervision. Secondly, huge amount of cost is being saved by parents as their offsprings don't require any extra classes. As many kids attend tutorial classes either to gain extra knowledge or aim of keeping up with the courses they have learnt in class. With the help of parents, extra classes are no longer necessary and family expenses are reduced. A recent study concluded that children who received guidance from parents are more independent and critical thinking as compared to kids who attend tutoring classes. Similarly, kids instead of going to tuition classes they can lavish their pace for other useful activities. To conclude, parent's quality hour are imperative for adolescent in their educational journey. The reason is clear from my perspective that it's not only gains in improving bond, but also benefit in significantly reducing cost.