The responsibility for the environment rests with the individual and not only with the government. Do you agree?

It is obvious that not only the state must look after the nature, but also each person should take care of it. I completely agree with this statement, because without having healthy surrounding such as fresh air and water, it will be quite difficult to live in this world, and only with co-operative work of the authorities and their citizens this goal may be achieved. To begin with the idea of preserving air from pollution, it should be highlighted that a vast majority of governments around the world have commenced a wide range of green programs, which are set up in order to minimise the detrimental effects of carbon dioxides and other harmful gases to the oxygen. However, if citizens do not tend to assist the government in overcoming this issue, it will be approximately impossible to achieve of preserving air unpolluted. For instance, only when will an individual switch using his or her car which is oil consuming to a car with a solar battery, green programs such as reducing an activity of steel manufacturing and other related companies which are dangerous for the environment will have a greater impact. Moreover, there is another pollution problem related to water contamination, which also need to be considered by the state as well as by their people. It is clear that using water plays an essential role in our daily lives. Besides reducing the air pollution, many states give a precise attention to decreasing water contamination. Like with air pollution, there is also an undeniable responsibility of an individual to preserve this source of the nature. For example, if a person pay more attention to reducing wastage of water and not throwing into it any rubbish, it would be easier to protect water reserves from contamination. To conclude, although the states have a significant impact on preserving water and air unpolluted by setting up green programs, this goal cannot be achieved without dedication of their citizens in terms of reducing water wastage and changing driving habits to less harmful one.