People getting addicted to other region food rather than local food. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of it.

It is observed that the populace is fanatic to different country's cuisine instead of consuming their own farm land products. The merit of eating other nations food is to manage their culinary delight in the future and the drawback is lead to prolong health issues. The main advantage of tasting other regional food is getting adopted to their usual intake. In other words, when people getting opportunity to work or travelling as a tourist to different countries has the capability to survive with those local foods if it had been eaten earlier. Therefore, they do not have to starve for their home food, instead they can manage with the local products during their stay. For example, when I was 20 years old, I got a chance to visit Japan as a tourist and I managed to consume their food because I have already had their cooking. Thus, it helps to reduce our hunger when we have to live in other nations without having our own country items. As for demerit as concerns eating different regions foodstuff may lead to health problems. That is because it has more preservatives added in the ingredients which made the food to be used for long time. But, the local products are available daily without any added items to preserve the food and hence it has more nutrients that help the people to live long. For instance, in India, people are using the organic products which were grown in their farmland to keep them fit and active. So, it is obvious that the consumption of other regions meal will harm the people to become sick and it has to be reduced by having the farm food in their own country. In conclusion, the pros of eating different society food items will help them to thrive in those countries, while the cons of different cuisine may make them sick often which might lead to life threatening diseases that can be avoided by the consumption of local food.