The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum to what extinct do you agree?

Owing to an increase trend of eating junk food, the problems regarding well being are increasing. The escalating rate of obesity related health issues is increasing the burden on the health care system. Many believe that the effective method of dealing with it is by incorporation of physical education lessons in the school curriculum. I completely agree with this statement. Health related problems are increasing at an alarming rate. Such issues are putting a strain on the health care system. This can be solved by putting efforts in introducing these lessons in the curriculum of the institutes. By taking this long term approach, students will be compelled to adopt healthy activities. As an illustration, a recent survey suggests that almost 50% of school going children were motivated to do daily exercise to remain fit. As this fitness will eventually help them win medals in sports week. Therefore, they are compelled to leave sedentary lifestyle and adopt healthy habits. Furthermore, introduction of physical education lessons in syllabus not only motivates children, but parents are also encouraged to choose healthy activities to set an example for children. In addition, these activities become part of children's life. To Illustrate, in my boarding school it was mandated to do exercise daily. Now this activity is a necessary part of my life. This encourages me to keep my weight in a healthy range to stay smart. Hence, healthy activities in school at a younger age motivate people to continue them in later life. To conclude, the increasing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. In an effort to solve such issues, many believe that introduction of physical education lessons into course of study is necessary. I completely agree with such statement.