Nowadays, most people are nog as fit and active as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions

The majority of the people in today's era are not as healthy and energetic as they used to be in the early times. Development of technology has played a vital role for their sedentary lifestyle. However, there are viable solutions to overcome this problem. Firstly, the evolution of technology has made people laid back. In other words, people in the past used to do their daily chores themselves. This trend was useful to keep them more fit and active than the people in the present whose major reliance is on devices to perform their day to day tasks. For example, it was reported in The Daily newspaper that people who do their work solely, lives a long and healthy life. Secondly, physical a ctivites any specific behavior activities and outdoor games used to be a norm in the early times. Nowadays, while the grown ups are busy working hard to make both ends meet, children are more into online games. As a result, it was reported by a survey conducted by a group of students from The Harvard university that the excessive use of technology is affecting the overall health, leaving people lazy and inoperative as opposed to the ones in the past. There are two effective solutions to curb the issue of an inactive way of living. One way to tackle this is to restrict the use of tablets and mobile phones. By doing this, people will make an effort to do their work with their own hands, which will eventually boost their energy. Another method of dealing with the sedentary lifestyle is to provide exercise opportunities at the workplaces. This method will help people overcome their stress and laziness, guiding them towards a healthy setup. To conclude, there is no doubt that people in the past were more fit as compared to people nowadays because of their limited resources. However, it is recommended to perform minor alterations in the modern life schedule in order to lead a happy and healthy life.