Some people think that a law should exist so that young people under 18 cannot be out after the midnight, others think it should not be. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Considering the crime rate across the globe, some citizens are saying that young generation under the teenage should be restricted to homes abiding to a law. But, others opine that they should be given freedom to go out at all times to understand the world better. This essay would discuss both the views and provide my opinion in forthcoming paragraphs. On the first hand, the crime rate in urban areas has increased at an alarming rate since last decade. A majority of crimes recorded are showing that the victims are children under the age group of 18 years. Moreover, children are not mentally matured enough to understand the situations that are probing for a crime. Consequently, they cannot take required precautions to avoid those circumstances. To overcome this, government should proactively introduce a law to restrict children going out alone or it should mandate that they should be accompanied by the elders. On the other hand, I agree that the freedom of choice to go out at any time in any country is a basic right of every child. It enables children to think independently and expose to social cultures by participating parties and gatherings with their friends and the outside world. However, due to this cultural expose there are other challenges that are bothering parents in the form of addiction to bad habits like alcohol and drugs. A saying which says "Children are like a clay in potter's hand". Their attitude and behaviours to be continuously monitored and guided by parents or laws to safeguard them. To conclude, even though, it's everyone's right to go out and enjoy as per their wish and will. Considering the current societal situations, there should be a control on children's lives, especially to allow them out at midnights.