Businesses should hire employees for their entire lives. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Business is the fundamental economic driver of any country. More importantly, the employees of the organisation are the secret to a successful business. I am in agreement that businesses should employ their people for the long term. Companies hire people and spend time and money developing its human resource through training and education. Once employees are trained to the required skill, they become an asset to the organisation for future development. Many fortune 500 companies have skilled people working for them, their entire lives. Employees become reliable and trustworthy for their service to the company over a long period of time. More importantly, workers and businesses are inter-reliant to another. The longer someone stays with the same working place the more assimilated they become with the system and the environment of the company. Workers will naturally take pride and provide their best abilities for the growth of the business. The main reason for employees staying in a particular organisation is job stability. Working in the same company for many years provides economic stability and advancement in career prospect. Bosses will definitely recognize the work ethics and honesty by giving promotion to the suitable worker. More importantly, it is the recognition that people want in order to succeed in life and become a better person. In conclusion, it is best for people to be employed in a particular workplace for their whole life as new skills are taught through education. Companies can rely on honest employees by knowing them for their long service.