Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

It is true that nowadays garbage has been produced at an alarm ring rate. This essay will give a reason about why is this happening and what all steps government can take to mitigate this problem. In my opinion the reason could be population, as the population size is skyrocketing and the demand of the population is increasing therefore there is an increase in the rubbish produced by them. For example, in a restaurant we see a lot of food is wasted which eventually is thrown away in the garbage. Also, an increase in industrialization has also impacted the environment, as rubbish or waste coming out of factory pollutes the water and the environment and therefore, impacts the health of the public. Government should take serious steps to overcome this problem, they can make strict rules for the restaurant people to not throw their food instead, they should feed the leftovers to the poor and needy people, and for factories, it should be located far away from the city so the by -products and wastes of the factory does not affect the health of the people. In a nutshell, though we all know that it is the responsibility of the government to take due care of all the issues related to the public, but it is the utmost responsibility of the citizens to plummet stacking of rubbish bags at a place and instead throw them in an appropriate place from where they can be taken and can be used in a right manner.