People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

People primarily enrol in a college or university to achieve the necessary training and degree they require to build a career. Apart from the course, people seek higher studies to gain knowledge, to enhance their social popularity and learn more about diverse cultures. The current public and its educational structures are far different than they had been a century back when a self-educated person could gain good opportunities and parents could arrange private tutors to ensure their children’s studies. But in today’s world, universities are the authority to declare a person to have the necessary skills to get ready for the job. People are going to universities because these are the most common way of gaining knowledge. The sole purpose of a college or university is to ensure the proper theoretical and moral values to build the ideal citizens the country needs and the system which is unquestionably accepted by the society. People who do not have the plan to use their certificate to get an employment opportunity either because they have other career plans or maybe blessed with inherited fortune. Many go to these educational institutes to learn values, gather ideas and educate themselves to be good humans. In fact, it is a borderline between a savage person and a good man and because of these reasons the society has adopted the idea of education for all. Some people go to universities to gain more knowledge to enhance their horizon or to improve their job position and salary. Others go to the colleges and universities to let the world know that they are educated. So, many people simply consider higher education as the status they require to get a higher position in society. In conclusion, education, experiencing diverse cultures and customs, getting prepared for the future career, improving job position, subject matter interests and social status are the main reasons for people to attend colleges and universities.