In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking is injurious to health and everyone is aware of this fact. Smoking in common areas is now banned in many nations and people, who want to smoke, can use any place but public places. I fully concur with the notion of prohibiting smoking in public places and making it against the law. This essay will discuss a healthy nation is the need of the hour and breathing in fresh air is everyone's right. As per an old adage 'Health is Wealth'. Therefore, the most important consideration is public health. Smoking not only have an adverse effect on active smokers but also harms passive smokers. If it is good for no one, then there is no point, allowing it in public places. Hence, it should be prohibited to smoke in common places. As per the survey of 'The Times of India' 20% of the passive smokers face health issues for no other reasons but passive smoking. It is irrefutable to say that people who do not smoke, do not even like breathing in the air filled with smoke. Despite the fact that everyone has freedom to do what they want yet their right seems to violate. As they cannot point out and ask the one, who is smoking, to leave the place. Therefore, if it will be made illegal, then people who smoke themselves will be vigilant about it. For example, if a law is made then it becomes the responsibility of the active smokers to check the place before smoking. To conclude, if people do not smoke, they will become healthy. Apart from this, it is also beneficial for the common people who do not smoke. Therefore, making smoking illegal in public places is good for all.