Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

Nowadays, with increasing economic levels, urban areas are expanding and many adolescent people choose to leave the countryside. This change results in adversity of the agriculture industry. Measures, such as financial support for young farmers, should be taken to tackle this problem. First and foremost, young people leaving rural areas have many drawbacks. Husbandry and agriculture, which are crucial for the economy, are getting more advanced, but less popular. Senior citizens are not capable of using state-of-the-art technologies which lead to less productive farming system. Moreover, cities do not benefit from this massive migration. Overcrowding puts pressure on the job market. Consequently, unemployment increases and price inflation appears. These problems can be solved with meddle if government and local businesses. To flourish the farming, government must provide welfares for young people willing to start out in agrarian industry. This will encourage younger part of the population to move back to the villages and maintain the same or rising economy. Various companies could also benefit from opening factories in rural areas. This way new vacancies will occur and a tract near-living workers. To conclude, the countryside becomes less and less populated, with only elderly staying there. This causes an abundance of troubles both for cities and for the countryside. If the government does not take any actions, the whole nation will suffer from the weak economy.