Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that the asylum seeker should be provided shelter and daily basic needs by developed nations. I completely agree with this statement, and this essay will argue that why it should be done. Accepting refugees could be beneficial to that country and that person as well. Although some countries are wealthy, they are still facing other issues like population. For Example, Canada and New Zealand have so less population. In Canada, there are only 36 million citizens. This problem may put them on the verge of extinction of humans. By accepting these people, these countries can boost their rate of population and immigrants will get shelter too. Later, they will work for some company and rate of unemployment will reduce as well. In addition to this, if these countries will start hiring skilled refugees, they can make big positive impact on their nation. For example, so many CEO of prominent companies is from other countries such as Google, MSN, Master-Card etc. These workers can boost economy of their province, so the people of that region would get more public facility like free electricity, free internet and so many other facilities. A recent study of displaced persons is conducted by the University of Alberta shows that South Africa, which has the most numbers of refugees in compare to others, has the highest quality of education. To conclude, accepting abandoned people, not only the economy of that country rises, but those people gets new life to live. The nation and refugees will grow together.