Some people think that poverty is the reason for most crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the criminal ratio is increasing rapidly in every country. Some people think that poverty is the reason behind criminal activities. I strongly agree with this statement and my justification will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Crimes like robbery, murder, rape, child labour are the major crimes occurred due to poverty. As poor people are less educated and they think that producing more of-springs will help them to fill their pockets, which leads to child labour. These children are sent to beg for money rather than occupying formal education. And hence are accounted as illiterate ones. The other reason why poverty is responsible for crime, is people who don’t have money can’t fulfill their physical as well as social needs. For example if a person don’t get food at time they will do whatever they feel good, they can also theft money to feed themselves. Secondly to overcome their physical needs some pervert minds can perform illegal activities like rape or acid attack to meet their sexual needs. In conclusion, responsible ones have to aware poor people who are performing such crimes, and have to help them to complete their needs, so that criminal ratio can decrease whole over the world.s