Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Obesity has recently become a common worldwide health issue as a manifestation of the sedentary lifestyle of people. We should know exactly what the reasons are behind this and then try to solve it accordingly. The main reason for obesity is because of the unhealthy, unbalanced diet many people have. People tend to eat easily cocked, ready to prepare fast foods or what we call junk foods. These short of junk foods do not contain any nutritional values and they are rich in oils, fats and sugars, and deficient in the basic nutritional elements like proteins, vitamins and minerals. Also with the advancement of the technology, there is widespread use of genetically modified foods which is totally unhealthy and carry the risk of many serious illnesses like Cancer. Secondly, the fast trend of life nowadays made people lazy and lack the motivation and energy for exercise. Perhaps they ended up gaining weight because the exercise and physical labour are completely absent from their lifestyle. Finally, the modern society that we live in promotes the easily made food items without focusing on the contents and food values. Furthermore, they promote for the muscle built formula with ignoring the value of exercise and physical fitness which is not effective at all. The solutions for this problem need a total change in all of our eating habits. We should revise the contents of all of our daily foods and ensure that it provides us with all the basic nutrients and all of our health-requirements for example, fruits, vegetables, milk, fish, meat, etc. Moreover, we should add the exercise to our daily routine, as the doctor recommend that we should practice walking daily for a minimum of 10 minutes. Also, we should implement this concept in our new generation to raise a good healthy family. The governments should have a great role in this by organising a campaign that would advertise for a healthy lifestyle and offer places for free walking and a sports centre at a low cost. In conclusion, obesity would always be a common health issue unless we change our lifestyle in terms of healthy and balanced diet and good physical exercise.