Write about the following topic: In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, many people have more opportunities to travel around the world. In my opinion, travelling is one of the greatest experiences a human can go through. This essay will prove that upsides of international tourism outweigh the downsides. On one hand, visiting other countries can help us learn more. By getting to know foreign cultures and traditions, we can understand and respect that everyone has their own habits, as well as behaviours. This desire to explore other cultures brings people together and can bless us with great memories. Also, travelling is fantastic for young ones, who do not know much about themselves. Meeting new people around the world and gathering job experience can help youngsters develop themselves and, additionally, figure out things about their future. Moreover, leaving your homeland for some time is one of the greatest forms of holidays. Cutting ourselves from everyday life is very healthy for our brains and bodies itself. Thanks to travelling, we can forget about our daily problems, responsibilities and rest from everything that bothers us. On the other hand, international tourism can be extremely expensive. There are plenty of individuals who cannot afford the plane tickets or even the gas for the road. Unfortunately, vacations in other countries usually require huge expansions and that causes families to stay in their homelands for summer or winter break. Furthermore, there are a plethora of places that are not safe for tourists. Around the world many countries are facing all kinds of political conflicts and tensions that, additionally evolve into unpleasant situations with visitors. To sum up everything that has been said, travelling can teach us a lot and provide us with great experiences and memories. Nevertheless, we must remember to choose places that are relatively safe and are fitting in our price range.