A growing number of people feel that natural areas should not be exploited by people, and that they should be left as they are, while others argue that humans must use this land to satisfy their various needs, including farming and building. discuss both the views and give your opinion?

Many people believe that natural areas should be protected by individuals through avoiding exploitation, whereas others think that these lands should be utilized to fulfil all the needs of human beings, including for agriculture and housing. Although the growing number of people need more land space to plant crops that sufficient for them, I believe that this pristine areas should be conserved to prevent global warming. On the one hand, humans should keep exploiting natural landscapes in order to cultivate more crops to feed all the people. This is because the number of men and women around the world is increasing exponentially, but the availability of land is not expanding that proportionate to the growing demand of people. If this continuous, they would have to keep clearing forests and other areas to complete their necessary requirements, such as food and shelter. For example, a recent report in the BBC revealed that the world is getting over-populated, and by 2030, we need three times more land area to feed all than that available today. However, I disagree with this because continuous exploitation of nature and its resources would be a havoc to all humankind. On the other hand, conserving these natural areas are essential to avoid the global rise in temperature. That is to say that trees are important to keep the atmospheric temperature to a sustainable level by absorbing carbon dioxide from the air, and releasing oxygen back through photosynthesis. If people destruct the forest to a higher rate, it would cause a disproportionate rise in carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, resulting in global warming. For instance, a recent news article in the Guardian reported that deforestation is the major cause of global warming. I agree with this view because protecting environmental space is important to keep all humans alive on the planet. In conclusion, despite the fact that people need more space for agriculture and housing as these are the basic necessities of their life, I believe that natural areas should be conserved as it is because a constant destruction of these areas would result in global warming, and eventually it would wipe out all the living things from the earth.