Some people think that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects they are best at or they are more interested in. To what extent do you agree?

Teenagers concentrating more on the subject of their interest are debatable. Some people claim that they need to focus on all subjects, however, others feel they must focus on the subjects of their interest in school. This essay will discuss and explain why it is important for teenagers to focus on all subjects while at school. Firstly, every subject is equally important in school because of formal examination. A student need to get good score in all subjects in order to move ahead to the next class. In addition, overall score in the exit examination is the deciding factor for getting admission in some good pre university colleges. For instance, I got admission in one of the prestigious pre-university colleges in my town, because of the good overall percentage in my 10th standard examination. Moreover, just because a student is good in mathematics, he cannot ignore the English language, especially at school level because, ultimately overall score is what that matters. Secondly, formal education is designed in such a way that every subject will help the student to develop their overall personality. In other words, a teenager who is interested in science cannot give a confident speech on his science project, if he cannot use good English vocabulary. Therefore, all the subjects play a key role in preparing a teenager to face the outside world in their future. Moreover, teenagers are energetic and enthusiastic to gain knowledge in multiple subjects. For example, renowned scientist Sir Albert Einstein was also good in poetry, although he did not contribute much in this field. In conclusion, focussing on all subjects is essential at school level for a teenager, in order to move on to the next level and for the sake of overall development.