n today’s society, both Western medicine and traditional, complementary forms of medicines are now widely known and used. The effectiveness oft kinds of treatment is determined by the patient's mental attitude towards it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Orthodox and traditional type of medicine have become vastly used in modern society. It is generally believed that for these methods of cure to be effective, patients most exhibit positive mental attributes towards it. From an individual perspective, I ultimately agree with the opinion that psychological behaviour of clients towards treatment can not be overlooked. This essay will argue in favour of the motion. Firstly, willingness to understand medication regimen will hasty well-being. Major difficulties in successful treatment of sick clients arise from compliance problem, which vary from mal send via the postal service mail meal mall compliance, non-compliance to over compliance. The argument is, a person in good mental condition would strive to adhere strictly to the routine. Take schizophrenia as an example, relatives of the affected person must be present to ensure drugs are taken religiously else all effort will fail. Secondly, happiness is a state of mind. Determination to live will increase the chances of successful treatment. For example, people with suicidal tendencies might refuse care on admission to the hospital. Until the underlying problem is tackled, any attempt to avert further occurrence would be futile. In addition, traditional treatment in particular, is closely associated with the faith of the victim. This is why placebo effect can be felt by the patient without scientific explanation to back it up. For instance, in phantom pain, the sufferer already had the mindset that he/she is going through an unimaginable discomfort, service provider can easily administer counterfeit medication to calm the situation which will be effective for the relive of pain. In conclusion, entire public need to learn the effect of good behaviour towards treatment in other for it to achieve the desirable effect. Meaning, a positive state of mind is tantamount to successful care.