SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT IT IS BEST TO ACCEPT A BAD SITUATION, SUCH AS AN UNSATISFACTORY JOB OR SHORTAGE OF MONEY. OTHERS ARGUE THAT IT IS BETTER TO TRY AND IMPROVE SUCH SITUATIONS. DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Many people sometimes face the dilemma of situations in which they must either accept what happens or try to make some changes. While some feel that acceptance is the optimal approach, I agree with those who believe that we should strive to better these situations. On the one hand, it could be argued that people should be satisfied with what life brings to them. Advocates of this opinion argue that change is risky and requires massive effort. By accepting unfavorable not encouraging or approving or pleasing unfavourable situations, at least people may have a better sense of security, and this, psychologically, increases their happiness to some extent. For example, when a person tries to find another job, there is no guarantee that the new job can offer them more satisfaction. Also, in a few serious cases, such as wars or severe economic downturns, it could be hazardous and virtually impossible for an individual to change the situation. However, I side with those who believe that people should do their best to move up in life. First, the advancement of human civilization has been made by those who strongly believe that there are always ways to make their lives better. Without this spirit, great inventions like light bulbs, electricity, computers or the Internet could have never come to life. Furthermore, the most compelling argument is that only by solving the existing problems, not by simply accepting them, can people discover their abilities, improve their skills and live their lives to the fullest. There have been instances of entrepreneurs, sports athletes or scientists in many countries who achieved stunning success thanks to their never give up mindset and continued effort. Therefore, I believe that in most cases, the effort to better unfavorable not encouraging or approving or pleasing unfavourable situations would be rewarded. In conclusion, although in rare cases, making changes sometimes seems quite dangerous, in the vast majority of instances, not only does this action bring about great success, but it also helps people identify their potential and live their lives in a more meaningful way. Therefore, on balance, I believe that striving to change unhappy situations is a much more sensible approach.