In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. what measures could be taken to prevent this.

Construction and manufacturing are considered as booming industries today in developing nations. Also, along with this rapid growth, air and water pollution is increasing in speed. However, this could be controlled by opting efficient technology and methods and implementing strict rules. Most of the manufacturing industries are near to the pond or lake where a water source is available. This is because they can dispose waste into the water. As a result of which, water is polluted and people living in surrounding area cannot use it. Not only people, but it also affects the flora and fauna. Apart from this, harmful chemicals which are released decreases the quality of the air. As a preventive measure, the manufacturers can install modern machines which are environment friendly. Secondly, they can recycle the waste before disposing it. Furthermore, construction sites cause a lot of air pollution by land clearing, demolishing, burning and working with toxic materials. Apart from this, every construction project result in the gas emissions such as carbon dioxide, methane and other waste products which can be the cause for global warming. So to have a less impact on the environment, government can implement strict rules which also includes regular inspections of the sites. For instance, The UK Environment Agency and other government bodies are putting increasing pressure on construction companies to reduce pollution and conform to environmental regulations. In addition, the government can have a fine system if the rules are not followed. To sum up, construction and other industries play a vital role in developing countries, but they are responsible too for air and water pollution which has a bad impact on the environment. However, preventive measures such as using modern machines or technology, recycling waste and enforcing strict rules can be taken in order to decrease pollution and to save nature.