Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A certain percentage of the population thinks that enforcing strict rules and Punishments lead to a reduction in the number of traffic accidents however majority Of the populace are in favour of improving road safety.Each view has its own merits. From the majority point of view, road safety should be prioritised rather than Taking action after the fact.Posting speed limits,school zones, crossings and danger Signs in accident prone areas,construction of better roads and Proper maintenance,regular supervision of both traffic and street lights etcetra But however the crucial part is played by the person in the driver seat and their Awareness. Organising events, posting banners, advertising the do's and dont's in the television, The aftermath of an accident the burden both emotional and economical of the People involved and their families will get people to think and will have a Positive outcome and creates a sense of individual responsibility. Most accidents are caused due to the recklessness and thrill seeking nature of the Drivers. There is a huge rise in alcohol and substance abuse related accidents. The idea behind increased punishment severity and rigidness of the rules is To instill a sense of fear and responsibility in order to prevent any tragedies. Imposing of larger fines and extended remand time are highly effective in keeping irresponsible drivers in check. To conclude this, in my opinion, both views are equally relevant and when used in The conjunction will yield far better results and countless lives can be saved But however, focusing on only one aspect would be counterproductive.We may not be able To prevent every accident, but we must our hardest and earnest to make it so