Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give own opinion

Over the last two decades, the technology has improved tremendously. After the advent of television, the world we live has seen significant changes. However, there are some demerit as well with watching television. Some people think that the behaviour of the children changed due to some western shows and other think that children's behaviour changed because of most of the time spent on watching television. Following passage will discuss both the arguments, but in my viewpoint, both arguments are correct and it indirectly affects the children's attitude. Firstly, the television is one of the great technology where we receive updated information from every corner of the world in a fraction of seconds. People of all the ages watch the television at least 3 hours in a day. Due to this, television has become a good source of advertisement. Few ads are copied from the western countries and they are cast directly into the local channels. Television is watched with the family members and children under maturity age also watching these ads and getting influenced. Secondly, the television is grown as a vast from the last ten years and there are around thousands of channels to entertain us. For instance, cartoon channels for Children, game show channels for youngsters and serials for adults. Consequently, people are sticking to the television for hours. People are becoming inactive/lazy because the only physical activity required is to press one button. After having considered all the points that I have discussed above, we can draw to a conclusion that both the arguments have a significant effect on children's attitude.Parents and the government intervention required to overcome from these issues.