Some people consider price as most important thing to buy product (such as cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

What is the most important factor while buying a product or service? Some individuals think that price is the most important factor to consider when buying any goods or services. This essay disagrees with the argument, and will discuss why it is not so important and there are other factors like the budget and value for money the customer has in mind. Firstly, the purchasing decision depends on the capacity to purchase, which is the financial-budget of the person. If the price exceeds the budget of an individual, then it becomes difficult to execute any transaction. For example, an average middle class owns an android phone rather than an apple phone, as it is over his budget. Even if the quotation of the cellular device fell by 20%, it would not matter if it does not fit in the spending plan. Secondly, the item bought should be worth the money. If the perceived benefit of the services rendered by a medical practitioner is high, then the client is willing to pay any charges to avail those benefits. For instance, iPhone lovers are ready to pay any amount for the latest edition of the phone, as they think the quality is superior and it is worth every penny. The value created by a product is equally necessary to determine the worth. In conclusion, some people think that the consideration of a product or service is the single most important thing while deciding a good or service, but it is not. In my opinion, this essay disagrees with the statement and argues that estimated expenses and value for money are two main reasons to justify the price, and hence they play an important role during any purchase decision.