Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to GM crops to increase the production of food grains. Discuss the Advantages and Disadvantages of this approach

Over the last 100 years, the population has increased tremendously across many counties in the world. This brings many problems such as illiteracy, unemployment, poverty and so on. The food crisis is one among them. However, to overcome from this issue, scientists have introduced a other ways of agriculture, one of them is Genetically Modified crops which rises the production of food items. In this following passage, we will discuss above the merits and demerits of this plan. On the one side, GM method produces the crops to grow in the short term with less maintenance. Consequently, using this method helps in supplying the food to the huge population countries. Therefore, everyone needs would be fulfilled. For instance, the tomatoes will grow in 1-2 weeks. The scientists will abstract the tissue of tomato plant and inject to the other plant tissues to behave the same. Additionally, scientists are able to introduce a new variety of products. For example, recently using Lion and tiger tissue, scientists created a new type of animal. On the flip side, there are many disadvantages of doing this. Firstly, the level of nutrition availability will reduce. Secondly, possibility of the soil degradation. Finally, the produced vegetable/fruits could rotten quickly. For instance, nowadays, the vegetables are always kept in the frieze to preserve whereas naturally grown foods can be kept outside for many days. After having considered all the points that I have discussed above, we can finally draw a conclusion that GM crops have many advantages then the disadvantages. I suggest scientists to work more on this area and mitigate the demerit of this.