People aim to achieve the balance between their work and lives. But few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problem? How to overcome it?

These days, in this modern era, many people, adults and children alike, try their best to strike a work -life balance, but most of them tend to fail it. This essay will highlight some causes leading to this phenomenon and suggest several possible measures to get over it. To begin, there are a number of reasons why individuals do not succeed in balancing their work and lives. Firstly, modern parents nowadays have to work full-time due to the ambition for financial gain and the demands of their company. They even have to work on the weekends, hardly make time for their family. This results in the lack of communication and closeness between parents and children in a family, which can contribute to weakening family bonds. Secondly, school children, especially secondary and high school students, are forced to take extra classes after school day. Even if they are at home, they would have to deal with a huge amount of homework and assignments, and therefore they do not have conversations with their parents and siblings much. Finally, on account of the dominant technological development, family members have a tendency to engage in screen-time activities instead of having a chat. However, there are a variety of potential solutions to tackle this issue. The first solution would be for companies and enterprises to decrease the pressure placing on their employees by giving them sufficient workload and appropriate work schedule. Besides, they should give bonuses and pay extra in order to ensure subordinate material life. Finally, in terms of families, it is necessary to take family trips at weekends to play and relieve stress after a tiring week at the workplace. In conclusion, failure to obtain work -life balance stems from aforementioned ground. Nevertheless, we can eliminate this issue by taking some actions suggested above.