Some people feel that the cost of space exploration is far too high for the benefits it brings while others argue that the space programmes should continue no matter what the cost. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is true that a huge fund is required for space exploration. However, while some believe the amount required for exploring the space is vast for getting the benefits, I agree with those who believe that we should continue such programmes without thinking of the cost. On the one hand, it is argued that the funding required for the exploration of space is enormous before it brings advantages to our life. It is believed that each country is facing a lot of issues, such as, poverty, illiteracy, and poor infrastructure, which needs to be addressed first. In other words, the government should invest its funds to solve such issues before any funds are allocated for the research of space. Moreover, the authority is to collect the fund in the form of taxation from the taxpayers for the welfare of the nation, and if such amount is expended on the space mission, there will be the shortage of fund for the development. On the other hand, I would argue that no matter how much amount is required for the study of space we should continue. I believe that billions of amount is invested in the training and educating astronauts and building rockets for such space mission, however, we could enjoy the benefits of using advanced technology in our lives, which are invented through such missions. For instance, we are using the technology of GPS in our 4G mobiles which helps us to navigate the routes while travelling. Besides this, in my opinion, the most benefit we get is that we could find the planet for human habitats, as the issue of global warming has affected our lives to live on the Earth. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that the government should spend their funds on those issues which require utmost attention rather than on the mission of space, our life gets more advanced than earlier due to the space research. Therefore, on balance, I believe that for the benefits to the humankind the study towards space should be continued without worrying about the costs.