In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, there is no perfect time for marriage. Parents are either under- age or over- age, so there are marked variations between the age of children and the parents as compared to the past. Although it is advantageous in terms of experience of the caretaker, the drawback presents as ill-health side effects due to old age. In my opinion, the advantages of this trend are equal to disadvantages. Owing to an increased competition in this modern era, everyone is focused to achieve their goals. This attitude leads to the lack of time for themselves. As an illustration, a recent survey suggests that around 89% of the youngsters tend to choose career over family. Therefore, they marry after settling in their own business or after obtaining a high paying job. In order to progress professionally, they waste the golden age of their healthy lives in which they can give quality time to their children. Due to health issue at an old age, they are bound to their bed and can not cherish the unforgettable moments with their children. Hence, the negative impact of health related issues of the mother and father of the children is undeniable. Because parents have spent their life in accomplishing their goals, they do possess valuable experience which is beneficial for children. To illustrate, my uncle is a doctor, his experiences helped his children to choose a field which will have more value in the future. Therefore, there are no doubts that teachings of parents through their experiences help in every aspect of life. To conclude, in recent days, there is no specific time to marry. The differences in ages between children and parents are at a high rate in this modern age. The experiences of the guardians are helpful, but the health problems related to old age of parents are the limiting factor. In my view, the merits and demerits of such development are equal.