School teaching should focus on success on the workforce and less attention should be given to academic achievement , to what extent do you agree or disagree?

The quality of the education plays a vital role in one's success. Over the last few decades, importance of style of teaching is ever increasing. Nowadays, the majority of people think that school education should focus more on the skills which leads to success of the students rather than only achieving the academic milestones. To a certain extent I agreed that success oriented teaching is more beneficial. However, We cannot ignore the value of academic achievements. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints. Today's world is a very competitive place. Everyone is in the race to get successful by either getting a highly paid job or by starting its own successful business. For example, to become a good painter, one should know the ins and the outs of the painting. A person cannot just achieve success by reading books. So, school teaching must focus on imparting vocational skills like painting, cooking or crafting. Also regular workshops should be organised to teach them the value of team bonding, cooperation and effective communication skills. In other words, a lot of things are required to be successful in life apart from books. On the other hand, we cannot underestimate the role of academic courses. Such courses are necessary to understand basic things in the life. For instance, school subjects help in enhancing individual's aptitude and verbal abilities. Moreover, employers always look for a good academic background while hiring an employee. Hence school studies also contribute in positive manner. To sum up, the success of the workforce is more essential than school milestones. I agree with the fact that focusing more on the success of the students will reap excellent benefits. It is predicted that, in future, skill oriented courses will be taught more.